Welcome Service Center

RKT_2019_people

Homecoming day

Our job fair for everyone who wants to go home.

Specialists for West Mecklenburg

... and other projects for the recruitment of skilled workers

Welcome Service Center? What is it?

The Welcome Service Center is the first point of contact for new citizens both domestic and from abroad ,   returning home enthusiasts, young graduates and commuters. They all appreciate the excellent quality of life and the diverse range of jobs offerings, with many opportunities for development, training and promotion. The district of NWM offers freedom for professional and private development.  Families can decide whether they prefer a city apartment or a house in the countryside.  The quality of the day-care centers, kindergarten and schools is excellent. Music schools, sports clubs and leisure clubs encourage and challenge everyone according to their talents and make community life an experience.  Through the many cultural offerings as well as contact and leisure time possibilities for young and old, integration is guaranteed.

The impressive natural beauty with its changing scenery is a treasure waiting to be conquered.  The people on the Baltic Sea coast are down-to-earth, straightforward, warm and open-minded.  Sports enthusiasts, art lovers and families love to let the fresh sea air blow around their noses as they explore the beautiful Baltic Sea beaches and cliffs.  The hilly back country entices with lush meadows, natural biotopes, dense forests and beautiful lakes.  In our beautiful UNESCO world heritage and university town of Wismar, culture seekers can trace the time-honored Hanseatic tradition. Windmills, castles, farmsteads, monasteries, fishing settlements and brick churches are silent witnesses of a rich history.  The urban centers of Rostock and Lübeck invite you to take extensive city walks.

Companies refer their new employees and their families to the Welcome Service Center, where they receive professional support and comprehensive information from one source regarding the organization of their daily lives.  Through our concentrated competence we relieve the personnel department of work.  As an employer, you can already score points with our services during the recruitment process.  Your employees feel welcomed with their families not only at their new place of work but also in their private life.  It is an important factor for success during the settling-in period as well as for the  long-term integration, motivation and retention of the skilled workers. Other services that are specifically aimed at companies, such as our skilled worker monitor, our company packages and the organization of workshops and regular meetings complement our extensive range of services.

Personal advice
for new residents

Every new citizen brings along individual prerequisites and the integration into the new environment is easier or more different for each individual .  With a lot of experience and tact, we deal with uncertainties in a friendly and competent manner in personal discussions.  Every new resident receives exactly the information he or she needs to get started quickly and without any problems.  We guide you the way through the formalities of the authorities and suggest additional contact persons.  Our information includes among others: job vacancies, application possibilities, housing, training, studies, day­-care centers, kindergartens, schools, nursing homes, public transportation , religious communities, health care system, insurance, German language courses, culture, sports opportunities and leisure activities.  If you are not in the area we will be happy to assist you by phone or e-mail.

Recruitment
of specialists for the district of Northwest Mecklenburg

The recruitment of specialists is our main aim.  If core competences remain unoccupied the basis capacity of small companies is endangered.   In the future , the demographic change will make the situation for MV even more acute .  Our central concern is to attract well-trained and motivated specialists to the region.  On the one hand, we ourselves are contact persons for newly recruited specialists and job seekers. We organize events and projects to bring together qualified employees and companies.  This has the advantage that the company does not present itself in isolation but as part of the attractive and lively economic and urban environment of NWM.  The potential applicant feels completely welcome and companies can concentrate on their strengths as employers.  themselves as employers.

Support
of companies and company packages

Together we are stronger.! The network idea is at the forefront of the support for companies.  Synergy effects generate cost and time savings and bring valuable added importance to all those involved.  As a special service for companies, we have developed well thought-out company packages with an outstanding price-performance ratio.  This supports you and your personnel department with special services for the recruitment of specialists. Every months we send members     a compact overview of the available specialists that you can actively recruit for your company.  Always up to date with our events in the region,we present your company  as well as your open job offers.  Special highlights are the Commuter and Holidaymaker Activity Day.  Our job fair “Returnee Day” attracts great attention.

Knowledge transfer with Fun:
Organization of Workshops and Regulars’ Tables

As part of the company packages, we arrange welcome get togethers and excursions to the region for your employees.  In the relaxed atmosphere, open questions can be answered in a casual ,  relevant  manner and many valuable tips can be exchanged.  This is a  great enrichment for immigrants of all nationalities.  As part of our membership, we offer entrepreneurs exclusive network meetings, regulars’ tables and workshops focusing on the recruitment and long-term retention of employees and specialists.  Due to digitization and the changing expectations of skilled workers, the demands on companies are increasing.  At our events you can address specific problems and receive valuable solutions.  With a strong, regional network at your side, you are well prepared for the future.

Thats what our customers say

Those of you coming to NWM for whatever reason is fortunate. Due to our hospitality.  This can be seen not only in the friendly staff at the authorities, but especially in the Welcome Service Center.  All questions are answered there in a competent, friendly and solution-oriented manner.  Just as the North Germans are.

Thanks for the friendly welcome in Wismar and the fun events! I already feel at home here after 3 months.

Manuela KomorekHansestadt Wismar

At the returnees fair in December 2019, I found out about the options for returning to Wismar.

During my visit to the fair, I was given friendly and very competent advice at the stand of the “Welcome Service Center Nordwestmecklenburg”.

I am also very grateful for the very committed aftercare. The support in finding a job was very reliable and quick.

I can only praise and recommend the team’s service.

Magrid FischerHansestadt Wismar

Rückkehrertag 2020

We organize every year on December 27th. the return day Northwest Mecklenburg. If you are thinking of coming home, visit the job fair for returnees between the holidays. As every year, in the Markthalle Wismar. Stockholmer Strasse 1, in 23966 Wismar.

More information about our job fair can be found on our website for the return day.

You are a company from Northwest Mecklenburg
and need support with the integration of your specialists?
Then contact us!

You will be advised by

Birte Rathsmann

Birte Rathsmann

Head of the Welcome Service Center

On the topics: Skills retention Recruitment of skilled workers Funding programs E: b.rathsmann@nordwestmecklenburg.de T: +49 (0) 3841 3040 9842

Anne-Juliana Bunkelmann

Anne-Juliana Bunkelmann

Consultant

To the topics: Skills retention Recruitment of skilled workers Funding programs E: a.bunkelmann@nordwestmecklenburg.de T: +49 (0) 3841 3040 9843

Susann Malchow

Susann Malchow

Consultant

To the topics: Skills retention Recruitment of skilled workers Funding programs E: S.Malchow@nordwestmecklenburg.de T: +49 (0) 3841 3040 9841

Bettina Forssman

Bettina Forssman

Consultant

On the topics: Skills retention Recruitment of skilled workers Funding programs E: b.rathsmann@nordwestmecklenburg.de T: +49 (0) 3841 3040 9842

Follow us on facebook!
Follow us on Instagram!
Follow us on YouTube!

Welcome Service Center Nordwestmecklenburg

Office hours

Monday
by arrangement

Tuesday
9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday
by arrangement

Thursday
9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.

Friday
by arrangement

Appointments outside of office hours by appointment!

Get in contact:

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.

This post is also available in: German

Welcome Service Center

RKT_2019_people

Rückkehrertag 2020

Unsere Jobmesse für alle die nach Hause möchten.

Fachkräfte für Westmecklenburg

...und weitere Projekte für die Fachkräftegewinnung

Welcome Service Center? Was ist das?

Das Welcome Service Center ist die erste Anlaufstelle für neue Bürgerinnen und Bürger aus dem In- und Ausland, heimatbegeisterte Rückkehrer, junge Absolventen und Pendler. Sie alle schätzen die ausgezeichnete Lebensqualität und das mannigfaltige Arbeitsangebot mit vielfältigen Entwicklungs-, Weiterbildungs- und Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten. Der Landkreis Nordwestmecklenburg bietet Freiraum zur beruflichen und privaten Entfaltung. Familien können entscheiden, ob Sie eine Stadtwohnung oder ein Haus im Grünen bevorzugen. Die Qualität der Kitas, Kindergärten und Schulen ist ausgezeichnet. Musikschulen, Sportvereine und Freizeitclubs fördern und fordern jeden nach seinen Talenten und machen Gemeinschaft erlebbar. Durch die vielen Kulturangebote sowie Kontakt- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten für Groß und Klein fällt Integration leicht.

Die beeindruckende Natur ist ein abwechslungsreicher Schatz, der darauf wartet, erobert zu werden. Die Menschen an der Ostseeküste sind bodenständig, geradlinig, herzlich und weltoffen. Sportbegeisterte, Küstenliebhaber und Familien lassen sich gerne die frische Seeluft um die Nase wehen, wenn sie die herrlichen Ostseestrände und Steilküsten erkunden. Das hügelige Hinterland lockt mit satten Wiesen, naturbelassenen Biotopen, dichten Wäldern und wunderschönen Seen. Kulturfreunde spüren in unserer wunderschönen UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe- und Hochschulstadt Wismar der altehrwürdigen, hanseatischen Tradition nach. Windmühlen, Schlösser, Höfe, Klöster, Fischersiedlungen und Backsteinkirchen sind stille Zeugen einer reichen Geschichte. Die urbanen Zentren Rostock und Lübeck laden zu ausgedehnten Stadtbummeln ein.

Unternehmen verweisen ihre neuen Mitarbeiter und deren Familien an das Welcome Service Center, wo sie von uns professionelle Betreuung und umfassende Informationen aus einer Hand zur Organisation des täglichen Lebens erhalten. Durch unsere geballte Kompetenz nehmen wir der Personalabteilung Arbeit ab. Als Arbeitgeber können Sie mit unseren Services bereits bei der Rekrutierung argumentativ punkten. Ihre Arbeitnehmer fühlen sich mit ihren Familien nicht nur an ihrer neuen Wirkungsstätte willkommen, sondern auch außerhalb. Ein wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor für die Zeit der Eingewöhnung sowie die langfristige Integration, Motivation und Bindung der Fachkräfte. Weitere Services, die sich gezielt an Unternehmen richten, wie unser Fachkräftemonitor, unsere Firmenpakete und die Organisation von Workshops und Stammtischen runden unser umfangreiches Angebot ab.

Persönliche Beratung
für zugezogene Bürgerinnen und Bürger

Jeder Neubürger bringt individuelle Voraussetzungen mit und die Integration in die neue Heimat fällt dementsprechend leichter oder schwerer. Mit viel Erfahrung und Fingerspitzengefühl gehen wir in persönlichen Gesprächen freundlich und kompetent auf Unsicherheiten ein. Jeder zugezogene Bürger erhält genau die Auskünfte, die er benötigt, um im Alltag reibungslos und schnell durchzustarten. Als Lotsen weisen wir den Weg durch die Behörden und nennen weitere Ansprechpartner. Unsere Informationen umfassen unter anderem: Arbeit, offene Stellen, Bewerbungsmöglichkeiten, Wohnraumsuche, Ausbildung, Studium, Kitas, Kindergärten, Schulen, Pflegeeinrichtungen, Mobilität, Religionsgemeinschaften, Gesundheitssystem, Einreise- und Aufenthaltsrecht, Anerkennung ausländischer Schul- und Berufsabschlüsse, Versicherungen, Deutsch-Sprachkurse, Kultur-, Sport- und Freizeitangebote. Sie sind nicht persönlich vor Ort und haben Fragen? Sehr gerne unterstützen wir Sie telefonisch oder per E-Mail.

Fachkräftegewinnung
für den Landkreis Nordwestmecklenburg

Die Gewinnung von Fachkräften ist unser zentrales Thema. Bleiben Kernkompetenzen unbesetzt, kann dies den Fortbestand kleiner Unternehmen gefährden. Durch den demographischen Wandel wird sich die Situation für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern in Zukunft noch zuspitzen. Unser zentrales Anliegen ist es, gut ausgebildete und motivierte Spezialisten in die Region zu holen. Zum einen sind wir selbst Ansprechpartner für neu zugezogene Fachkräfte auf Arbeitssuche, zum anderen organisieren wir Veranstaltungen und Projekte, um qualifizierte Mitarbeiter und Firmen zusammenzubringen. Dies hat den Vorteil, dass sich das Unternehmen nicht isoliert präsentiert, sondern als Teil des attraktiven und lebendigen Wirtschafts- und Lebensraumes Nordwestmecklenburg. Der potentielle Bewerber fühlt sich rundum willkommen und Unternehmen können sich bei der Präsentation auf ihre Stärken als Arbeitgeber konzentrieren.

Betreuung
von Unternehmen und Firmenpakete

Gemeinsam sind wir stärker! Der Netzwerkgedanke steht bei der Betreuung von Unternehmen im Vordergrund. Synergieeffekte erzeugen Kosten- und Zeitersparnisse und bringen allen Beteiligten wertvolle Mehrwerte. Als besonderen Service für Unternehmen haben wir gut durchdachte Firmenpakete mit einem hervorragenden Preis-Leistungsverhältnis entwickelt. Diese unterstützen Sie und Ihre Personalabteilung mit besonderen Services bei der Gewinnung von Fachkräften. Monatlich senden wir Ihnen als Mitglied eine Kompaktübersicht der verfügbaren Fachkräfte zu, die Sie aktiv für Ihr Unternehmen anwerben können. Stets auf dem Laufenden sind Sie mit unserer jährlichen, aktuellen Übersicht über alle regionalen Job- und Ausbildungsmessen. Auf Messen und Veranstaltungen in der Region präsentieren wir Ihre Firma sowie Ihre offenen Stellenangebote. Besondere Highlights sind der Pendler- und Urlauberaktionstag. Große Aufmerksamkeit findet unsere Jobmesse Rückkehrertag.

Wissenstransfer mit Spaß:
Organisation von Workshops und Stammtischen

Im Rahmen der Firmenpakete organisieren wir Willkommens-Stammtische und Ausflüge in die Region für Ihre neuen Mitarbeiter. In der entspannten Atmosphäre lassen sich offene Fragen in ungezwungenen, offenen Gesprächen beantworten und viele wertvolle Tipps austauschen. Für Zugewanderte aller Nationalitäten eine große Bereicherung. Unternehmern bieten wir im Rahmen der Mitgliedschaft exklusive Netzwerk-Treffen, Stammtische und Workshops mit dem Fokus auf die Gewinnung und langfristige Bindung von Arbeitskräften und Spezialisten an. Durch die Digitalisierung und die veränderte Erwartungshaltung von Fachkräften steigen die Anforderungen an die Unternehmen. Bei unseren Veranstaltungen können Sie konkrete Probleme ansprechen und erhalten wertvolle Lösungsansätze. Mit einem starken, regionalen Netzwerk an Ihrer Seite sind Sie gut für die Zukunft gerüstet.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Wen auch immer es warum auch immer nach Nordwestmecklenburg verschlägt, er oder sie hat Glück. Denn hier gibt es noch echte Willkommenskultur. Diese zeigt sich nicht nur in freundlichen Mitarbeiter*innen bei den Behörden, sondern vor allem im Welcome Service Center. Dort werden alle Fragen kompetent, freundlich und lösungsorientiert beantwortet. So, wie die Norddeutschen eben sind.

DANKE für die freundliche Begrüßung in Wismar und die lustigen Veranstaltungen! Ich fühle mich schon nach 3 Monaten hier Zuhause.

Manuela KomorekHansestadt Wismar

Auf der Rückkehrermesse im Dezember 2019 habe ich mich über die Möglichkeiten informiert, wieder nach Wismar zurückzukehren.

Bei meinem Messebesuch wurde ich freundlich und sehr kompetent am Stand des „Welcome Service Center Nordwestmecklenburg“ beraten.

Auch für die sehr engagierte Nachbetreuung bin ich sehr dankbar. Die Unterstützung bei der Stellesuche war sehr zuverlässig und schnell.

Ich kann den Service des Teams nur loben und weiterempfehlen.

Magrid FischerHansestadt Wismar

Rückkehrertag 2020

Wir veranstalten jedes Jahr am 27.12. den Rückkehrertag Nordwestmecklenburg. Wenn Sie mit dem Gedanken spielen nach Hause zu kommen, dann besuchen Sie die Jobmesse für Rückkehrer zwischen den Feiertagen. Wie jedes Jahr, in der Markthalle Wismar. Stockholmer Straße 1, in 23966 Wismar.

Mehr Infos zu unserer Jobmesse finden Sie auf unserer Website für den Rückkehrertag.

Sie werden beraten von

Birte Rathsmann

Birte Rathsmann

Leiterin Welcome Service Center

Zu den Themen:
Firmenberatung
Fachkräftebindung
Fachkräftegewinnung
Wilkommensservice

E: b.rathsmann@nordwestmecklenburg.de
T: +49 (0) 3841 3040 9842

Anne-Juliana Bunkelmann

Anne-Juliana Bunkelmann

Beraterin Welcome Service Center

Zu den Themen:
Fachkräftebindung
Fachkräftegewinnung
Willkommensservice

E: a.bunkelmann@nordwestmecklenburg.de
T: +49 (0) 3841 3040 9843

Susann Malchow

Susann Malchow

Beraterin Welcome Service Center

Zu den Themen:

Veranstaltungsmanagement

E: S.Malchow@nordwestmecklenburg.de
T: +49 (0) 3841 3040 9841

Folge uns auf Facebook!
Folge uns auf Instagram!
Folge uns auf YouTube!

Welcome Service Center Nordwestmecklenburg

WSC-LOGO-STANDARD

Bürozeiten

Montag
nach Vereinbarung

Dienstag
09.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und 13.00 bis 16.00 Uhr

Mittwoch
nach Vereinbarung

Donnerstag
09.00 bis 12.00 Uhr und 13.00 bis 18.00 Uhr

Freitag
nach Vereinbarung

Termine gern außerhalb der Sprechzeiten nach Vereinbarung!

 

This post is also available in: Englisch